Home > Whatever > [E] Sew

[E] Sew

Win’s mom give me a ‘kain’ for me to make baju kurung. i’ve been thinking to have it sewed by tailors, but i thought “why do i have to waste my money paying the tailor to make baju kurung.. if i knew how to make one myself ?”

actually, i can’t remember a thing i learnt at the sewing lesson. so i searched my notebook to ‘recall’ how to cut the ‘kain’ into parts, according to my body measurement. i cut them and sent it to have the ‘jahit tepi’. lalala~

i started sewing the top. it succeed, but what can i expect from my first trial ? there are hiccups, and errors everywhere, but i managed to ‘hide’ them.. heh. so now, i am sewing the ‘mata lalat’ for the collar. it is such a hard work but i like it!

i forgot how to sew the kain~ but it’s ok since i have an officemate who know how to make it, she said she would teach me.

ok, i will upload the pictures of my sewing experiment as soon as i found my M2 reader.. (i lost it~) daaa~~

Categories: Whatever
  1. July 17, 2008 at 10:50 AM

    hehehe edot……….pergunakan jugak ilmu yg dipelajari tu erk….ingatkan jadi ikan pekasam jer nota tu….hehehe

  2. July 24, 2008 at 10:27 AM

    mane gambonye..

  3. July 24, 2008 at 11:31 AM

    dh delete kot. xjadila nk letak gambo, nk wat surprise sbb tu baju raya saya laaa~

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

