Home > Whatever > [E] Fear Factor

[E] Fear Factor

mr tooth

mr tooth

one of my fear is dentist. i am afraid of dentists. This is because i had a very bad impression on them when i was in primary school. remember when we would have this dental checkup every year at school? i would pray hard for them having my dental card lost, cause if that happened, my name would not be called during the checkups.. haha!

why should i be scared? it is simply because i did not care much about my oral hygiene! i brush whenever i feel like i wanna brush, i never brush before i go to bed. thanks to that bad habits, i have a very awful bad breath. i got holes in all my molars and had to have them ‘restored’. haih~

since i left my secondary school, i have never seen a dentist. until yesterday, i eventually have the guts to see one. i think i am having gum problem.. my gum bleeds everytime i brush my teeth and even worse it bleeds when i sleep! i am afraid, i would lose all my teeth before my wedding~ ahaha. this gum problems contribute to my awful bad breath. though i gargle with those mouthwash, the bad breath still bother me.. and others who i speak to😦

i went to Dr Azizah dental clinic in Serdang and got myself an appointment. i waited for 30minutes before i went in the surgery room and met Dr Hamedah, the DENTIST. she was so soft-spoken that make my nervous level went down. so i told her my problem and asked for her consultation. after the checkup, she said that there are dental caries everywhere and i need the ‘scaling & polishing’ to get rid of them. i agreed to have those scaling thing and asked her to give me anesthetics for the procedure. i am afraid of pain too.. actually, i have to make 4 restorations on my molars.. but i was not ready for that.. so i said, “next time i’ll make another appointment for that”.. phew~

ok, i got 4 shots of anesthetics! it felt like an insect bites on the gums. the procedure took 20 minutes time and it leaves me with numb lips and of course,  cleaner teeth. i could see the black caries from my teeth got itself out of my mouth when i gargle with the medicated liquid. the doctor adviced me to use soft toothbrush and remind me to brush my gums AND teeth.

i went back home relieved, thinking that i finally got the dental treatment done and hope that my gum problems will be cured. now, i am not afraid of dentist~ yey!

Categories: Whatever
  1. August 6, 2008 at 1:04 PM

    ha.. tu la.. x berkat mkn gula2 curi ms skolah dulu..

  2. August 6, 2008 at 2:47 PM

    eh awk! jgnla bgtau sy curi gula2 mase kat sekolah~

  3. Iz
    August 7, 2008 at 12:04 AM

    hehe.. aku pun kene ikut mcm ko jugak la.. taun bile ntah last jupe dentist..

  4. Iz
    August 7, 2008 at 12:05 AM

    anda sudah di tagged!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

