Home > Book > [E] Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

[E] Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

The book cover

The Last Episode of Harry Potter

I am an average fan of Harry Potter. when i found this book on one of the bookshelves in Popular Bookstore, with a discounted price tag RM109.00 to RM49.90 (oh yes, i am a cheapskate) i thought of buying it. why? it is 2-inch thick with hardcovers and the most important part is, this is the last written episode of Harry Potter. i don’t mind if i am the last person on the earth to have it (cause it has been published in July 2007), i just want to read it to know what happen to Harry Potter as well as to improve my English. full stop.

so i bought it. reading the first chapter was challenging enough. 5-6 words in every single page are new to me. i could just ignore and don’t even bother to find out the meanings of those new words and continue reading. i could pretend i knew them and assume the meaning by myself. but i don’t want to. i want to improve my English.

i don’t have any dictionary around my rent house so i used online dictionary. it is not practical to open my PC everytime i open my book. i wanted an electronic dictionary, but it was damn expensive! (again, me being cheapskate) so, i searched for mobile dictionary and got a free version from the GetJar.com.

when i read, my left hand flips the pages while my right hand holding my handphone with the mobile dictionary running on it. some words are not available on the application, but what could i expect from a free version, rite?

i am currently on the fourth chapter now and then i jumped to the last chapter. LOL.

Harry Potter is happily married with Ginny Weasly and they have Albus Severus, James Sirius and Lily Luna as their children. the end.

Categories: Book
  1. ain
    November 24, 2008 at 8:41 PM

    I believe spending on books is never gonna get you any poorer he he he.. So indulge if u need to. Speaking of that, I just bought a 200++ book on chocolates… huhuhu.. Part of me felt guily, but hubby comfort me that its ok. So, there I go.. spending my RM235 on Chocolate & Confections by peter grewling. Kira ni duit bonus IBT dulu lar… But uikss….wait, I think my bonus money I already spent on my new Sigma telephoto macro lens la… owh schuckss….. I think I miscalculate again.. huhuhu… hopefully it will bring good to me though..

  2. November 25, 2008 at 7:23 AM

    BETOL tu. as long as we are happy..~ janji bahagia! har3

  3. evil sista
    November 25, 2008 at 4:38 PM

    ah, aku pon habis byk duit beli Shin Chan. So, jangan le ko pepandai koyak koleksi Shin Chan aku yang aku hias kat umah ko tuh…. resit beli buku simpan, kot leh elak tax (kalau ko kena tax la..)

  4. November 26, 2008 at 9:59 AM

    dh abis baca, bg sy pinjam. dh lame x membaca..

  5. November 26, 2008 at 10:19 AM

    @ evil sista : <– kakak aku
    aku dah abis bace shin chan kat umah tu. aku tak usik pon, perompak aritu pon tak usik, jgn riso la.

    @ winz :
    awk nak bace ke buku setebal 2 inci ni. ok, tunggula lg setengah bulan, kot2 sy abis bace. sy dah tau ending, mls dh nk bace tengah2 ni. hek3

  6. zyda
    December 1, 2008 at 8:30 PM

    ello, edot sayang… waaa… that’s my fav series of books. one advice when reading Harry Potter, no need dictionary. Its not that your english is not good or your dictionary is the free version. Tapi, it’s a story about the magical world, which the words are so magical, it will never appear in your dictionary.. hehehehe…

  7. December 2, 2008 at 9:49 AM

    haa, betol tu kak zaida. mmg xjmp sesetengah perkataan kat dlm kamus, tula magical words nye kot. tp perkataan yg betol2 sy tatau, mmg kene cari dlm kamus la.. hehe

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

