Home > Whatever > [E] Do I regret?

[E] Do I regret?

My friend shot me with a question, “Do you regret leaving this company?” – referring to my previous company which I have served for a year and a half.

I answered, “Not really”.

But on a second thought, I think I did regret it at times when I was being calculative on how much I earn monthly. If I have stayed in the previous company, I would have been hundreds ringgit richer (monthly) than now.

On the other hand, I see this from a positive view. I changed job and currently working in a field which I find it interesting. I learned new skills and got certified, made new friends and a lot more. I can claim medical expenses, claim RM50 for the broadband bills, claim 100% of my season parking fees and get free Milo, Nescafe and biscuits from the pantry. Plus, I got the chance to join the company’s community events. Cool~

Maybe those are considered as small things for some people but these are new things for me and most importantly these are helpful enough to minimize my monthly expenses.

Changes in my life allow me to learn different things, I learned how to be a wife.

Changes in my carrier allow me to learn new things, I gained new experience.

Categories: Whatever
  1. putrixue
    June 18, 2009 at 8:03 AM

    i never regret leaving the ‘beloved’ company XXX, hahaha

    • June 18, 2009 at 9:47 AM

      wah, ganas giler~ tak regret langsung!
      hohoho

  2. huserk
    June 19, 2009 at 4:10 AM

    oh tak pe jgn nyesal.. life is better with the other company, 100 is no worth for it🙂, i choose better life rather than hectic environment but extra 100.

    • June 19, 2009 at 9:00 AM

      oh, bukanlah exactly 100. tapi adelah ratus-ratus skit lagi. heh heh

  3. June 19, 2009 at 9:15 AM

    at least ade insurans, medical card, kwsp, socso, claim parking + broadband… tenang sket jiwa..

    • June 19, 2009 at 1:38 PM

      erk, tak la bape nk tenang sebab dah masuk project based punye kompeni. uhuk3

  4. aisyahtojid
    June 19, 2009 at 1:29 PM

    dun worry.. klu keputusan tu dari petunjukNya (istikarah)..insya Allah de hikmahnye..even satu hari nnt ko akn ckp ” syukur alhamdulillah aku pilih jln ni “…=)

    • June 19, 2009 at 1:38 PM

      insyallah~ aminnn

  5. jafni
    June 29, 2009 at 12:05 PM

    company apa ko masuk edot?

    • June 29, 2009 at 1:25 PM

      SAP partner. HCL-Axon

  6. jafni
    June 29, 2009 at 3:46 PM

    oo..bright future.But you have to work hard because SAP projects are busy all the time.

    • June 29, 2009 at 4:12 PM

      agak bizi dan banyak bende kene blaja. haihhh

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

