Home > Whatever > [E] Fraud

[E] Fraud

credit-card-fraud

Got a phone call from the number +60321788888.

+: “Please confirm your transaction of RM three thousand and eight hundred ringgit…. Press 9 to speak to our Customer Service Executive”

me: *panicked* Press 9.

+: “Hi this is AMbank Customer Service.”

me: “Hi, my name is Ida. Just now I received a call asking me to confirm a transaction of.. i don’t know what.”

+: “Transaction Confirmation? Ok Mam, can i have your IC number? Let me check it.”

me: stupidly giving the IC number.

+: “OK, based on our record you have swiped your credit card in KLIA and now we need to confirm the transaction amount of RM3800.”

me: *got more panicked* “What? I don’t have any credit card from AMBank!” *i forgot what I said next*

+: “Yes, there is a credit card under your name, a new credit card.”

me: “What?? Tell me what is my mother’s name on the Credit Card application form!”

…. then the line is cut off..

I was still nervous and sort of trembling. I called Win, but he didn’t pick up his phone. I called my sister and told her everything. She told me to call AMBank and check again.. so i did.

I looked for AMBank Customer Service number, it is +30621788888 – the same number which called me just now. Damn.

+: “This is AMBank Customer Service. Please ignore any call from number +601300808888 or +60321788888. If you have received a call from these number, please report to us immediately…. Press *forgot* to speak with our Customer Service Executive.”

.. after a while of waiting ….

+: “Hello, this is AMBank Customer Service, what can i help you with?”

me: “Just now i received a call from the number 21788888 and telling me to confirm my credit card transaction of three thousand ringgit! I don’t have any CreditCard from AMBank.”

+: “Can you give me your IC number. Let me check it for you.”

again, gave the IC number.

+: “From our record, you don’t have any credit card with us Mizz Ida.”

me: “Then I have nothing to worry about? The call just now was a fake? Fraud?”

+: “Yes. Thank you for reporting this to us.”

ps: this is the first time it happened to me. haihhhhhhhhh~

Categories: Whatever
  1. August 13, 2009 at 7:21 PM

    hmm.. nsb baik mmg btol2 xde credit card.. xde la info nk bagi penipu tu..

    kalo search kat google, no tepon 60321788888 ni ade dlm list suspicious no.

    • August 14, 2009 at 11:26 AM

      saya ingat ada orang curi-guna IC saya wat kad kredit. macam kes kawan Anyah tu, orang guna IC dia buat line tepon Celcom. huu~

  2. huserk
    August 14, 2009 at 4:47 PM

    bahya bahya, kawan kami ayah dia free2 hilang rm5k dari online bank ntah cmana.. berhati2 kat msia smakin byk kes fake cemni, fake website, fake phonecall dan even fake atm?

    • August 14, 2009 at 5:51 PM

      betol2. kat mesia ni diorang rajin sangat buat perkara2 terkutuk camni, tahu curik duit orang jek. jahat punya orang. ramai plak tu sanggup keje dengan kumpulan penipu ni, berlakon jadi operator la. apa la~ kan?

  3. jep
    August 17, 2009 at 5:36 PM

    so dangerous…

  4. Iz
    August 24, 2009 at 2:51 PM

    hehe.. tau tak.. aku rasa aku dah kena menatang alah ni TAK KURANG dr 4-5 kali this year alone.. hehe..

    • August 25, 2009 at 9:25 AM

      haha, kesian kat aku baru kena first time.

  5. Sam
    January 21, 2014 at 9:48 AM

    i have just received the same call 2 mins ago. Now is 2014 already, means since 2009, no action has been/can be taken to stop all these idiots?

    • January 24, 2014 at 7:35 PM

      Of course!!! Easy money, who wants to stop? We have to outsmart them😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

