Home > Whatever > [E] You are a quiet person and kan cheong

[E] You are a quiet person and kan cheong

“I got feedbacks from your team lead and peers, they said that you are a quiet person.”

Yes, that’s the feedback I got from my Development Manager yesterday during our Review Meeting. Me? Edot? A quiet person? LOL.

I wasn’t surprised when I heard that. That was the second time I got that same feedback, the first time was during my Probation Review last August.

But this time, I tried to defend myself. “Well maybe, I am working in a group of talkative people and some of them talk even more than me and that makes me look quiet.” and also, I don’t want to talk crap and irritate other people. So I tend to stay quiet when I mix around with my own ‘talkative species’.

One more feedback was I am ‘kan-cheong’. Oh yes, I learned some useful Chinese words here. Malay said it as ‘kalut’.

“You are ‘kan-cheong’ in a way that.. erm, you asked questions before even looking for the answers yourself.”

Oh, that sounds like me. I’ve been that way since I was born. My mom say it as ‘gelabah puyuh’. -__-!

How can being such a kan-cheong makes other people complaining about it? Maybe for experienced people, they knew a lot of things and when you ask them about those thing, you will get a “Go Google it” answer. Not helpful isn’t it? But it has become the culture of answering questions nowadays and maybe that was how the experienced people got their answers.

So from now on, I need to talk more in the office and maybe start saying “Hi” to everybody I meet in the pantry but at the same time keeping my curiosity to myself and go get the answer from Mr Google before voicing out the questions.

Categories: Whatever
  1. putrixue
    January 8, 2010 at 1:37 PM

    edotz is a quiet person?
    hehehehe…it’s very hard to believe. but like what u said, the environment makes u look quiet. persepsi orang memang berbeza.

    • January 8, 2010 at 2:10 PM

      hard to believe? LOL. please do coz this is the second time i got “a quiet person” feedback! ho ho ho

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

